What trading levels are available for Exchange Traded Options (ETO) accounts?

There are four (4) trading levels available for options accounts. Each level identifies the type of transactions you are permitted to perform on the account.

Below is a summary of trading levels and transactions permitted:

Level 1 - Buy Calls and Puts to open + Sell Calls and Puts to close
Level 2 - Level 1 + Sell Specific Covered Calls
Level 3 - Level 2 + Sell Uncovered Options (Calls)
Level 4 - Level 3 + Sell Uncovered Options (Puts)

What level is my account?
To find out the level of your account please contact the Exchange Traded Options desk on the details below.

Upgrade account level
Instructions on how to upgrade the level of your account are available in the related help section.

For further information, please call the CommSec Options Desk on 1800 245 698 (8:00am to 5:30pm, Monday to Friday, Sydney time).



This site is directed and available to and for the benefit of Australian residents only. © Commonwealth Securities Limited ABN 60 067 254 399 AFSL 238814 ("CommSec") is a wholly owned, but non guaranteed, subsidiary of the Commonwealth Bank of Australia ABN 48 123 123 124 AFSL 234945 and both entities are incorporated in Australia with limited liability.

By clicking on the "Download the CommSec App" buttons above, you will be directed to itunes.apple.com or play.google.com. These sites are not affiliated with CommSec and may offer a different Privacy Policy and level of security.